img_7296_2_1.jpgLok Raj Sangathan organised a memorial meeting for late Justice V. R. Krishna Iyer on 12th December at the Indian Society of International Law. Even though the meeting was called at short notice, over 50 people attended the memorial meeting.


Mrs. Padma Shankaran lit the lamp and the entire gathering then stood for two minutes in silence in homage. The members who spoke included Shri. Shanti Bhushan, Shri. S. Raghavan (President, LRS), Prakash Rao (Communist Ghadar Party of India), Smt. Usha Ramanathan (Researcher, Lawyer), Com. Pratap (SUCI-Communist), Com. Shivmangal Siddhantkar (CPI(M-L-New Proletarian), Adv. Shahid Ali (United Muslim Front), Com. PK Shahi (AIFTU), Shri ND Pancholi (Citizens for democracy), Shri Subhash Bhatnagar (NMPS), Shri. Subbaraju (ISCUF), Shri Ajit Kumar (AISF).


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *